top of page

Board & Staff

of the Mental Health & Recovery Board of Portage County

Mental Health & Recovery Board Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 6:30pm at the Board office located at 155 East Main Street, Kent, OH. The Finance Committee meets at 5:45pm before the board meeting.

May 8, 2023

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 868 7551 7191
Passcode: 999199
One tap mobile
+19292056099,,86875517191#,,,,*999199# US (New York)
+13017158592,,86875517191#,,,,*999199# US (Washington DC)

Recent Posts
Board Members Representing the Communities of Portage County:

Chairman: William Nome, Esquire, Kent


Vice Chairman: Iris J. Meltzer, MA, MPH, Kent


Albert Barber, Kent
Denise DePerro, Kent
LaTesha Dukes, Ravenna
Harold Farrier, MPH, Suffield Township

Janice Hambleton, Brimfield Township
Audrey Cielinski Kessler, Kent
Jeff Langstaff, LICDC-CS, Kent
Emily Schmidlin, Kent

Jennifer Schumm, Kent
Jamie Sitko, MEd, PCC, Hiram 
Scott Swan, Franklin Township

Staff of the Mental Health & Recovery Board

John Garrity, PhD., Executive Director
EMAIL 330.673.1756, ext. 206

George DeBord, Chief Financial Officer, Director of Operations
EMAIL 330.673.1756, ext. 205

Karyn Kravetz, Associate Director
EMAIL 330.673.1756, ext. 204

Rebecca Rood, Director of Compliance and QI
EMAIL 330.673.1756, ext. 203

Luke Barker, Clinical Manager
EMAIL 330-673-1756 ext. 207

James Mosley, Accountant 
EMAIL 330.673.1756, ext. 208 

Linda Hankins, Fiscal Specialist
EMAIL 330.673.1756, ext. 202 

Laura Dotts, Secretary
EMAIL 330.673.1756, ext. 201

Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page